Welcome to Albion!

Greater Albion Chamber of Commerce & Visitors Bureau

Chamber Management

The Greater Albion Chamber of Commerce & Visitor Bureau is the local voice of and for business. It exists to develop and express business opinion and to promote the best interests of the community along civic, commercial, industrial and professional lines. It facilitates the growth of existing business and fosters new ones.

The Greater Albion Chamber of Commerce & Visitor Bureau is the ONE ORGANIZATION that stands ready to fight for business and industry in the areas of:

Favorable business legislation
Trade development
Expanded purchasing power
Improved transportation
Industrial development
More qualified, capable, and ready employees
Civic and cultural pride


The Greater Albion Chamber of Commerce & Visitor Bureau, the voice of Albion business since 1923, is a private, not-for-profit 501 (c) 6 membership organization. The Chamber, located at 310 S. Superior Street in historic downtown Albion, serves as the front door to the community for all sorts of information.
 
The Chamber is governed by a Board of Directors of twelve members who represent various segments of the business community. 

Want to Join the Chamber and be part of the Team? Click below to start!

Why A Chamber of Commerce?
The Greater Albion Chamber of Commerce & Visitor Bureau is the local voice of and for business. It exists to develop and express business opinion and to promote the best interests of the community along civic, commercial, industrial and professional lines. It facilitates the growth of existing business and fosters new ones.

Mission:
To foster and promote a prosperous business environment throughout the greater Albion area.

Philosophy:
The success of business and industry bepends on the prosperity of the entire community.
 
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 9 AM - Noon, 1 PM - 5 PM

Chamber Staff

Eric Worley, President/CEO
president@greateralbionchamber.org


Madison Vaive, Project Coordinator

2017 Board of Directors


Executive Committee:
Kelly Rice, Board Chair
Albion Insurance Agency
Kelly@albioninsurance.com
(517) 629-3104

Shari Deevers, Board Vice Chair
Kellogg Community College
deeverss@kellogg.edu
(517) 630-8169

Trevor Shedd, Board Treasurer
Parks Drug Store
trevorshedd@yahoo.com
(517) 629-9481

Mark Putvin, Board Secretary
Mark Putvin State Farm
mark.putvin.spkp@statefarm.com
(517) 629-9494
-----
Brandy Eggleston
Edward Jones Investments
brandy.eggleston@edwardjones.com
(517) 629-5362

Mary Faurot
Blue Ox Credit Union
maryf@blueoxcu.org
(269) 965-7281

Gary Grigowski
Team 1 Plastics
garygrigowski@team1plastics.com
(517) 629-2178 ext. 25

Peggy Grigowski
Team 1 Plastics, Inc.
p.grigowski@gmail.com
(517) 629-2178

Troy Kase
Albion College
tkase@albion.edu
(517) 629-1000

Richard Lewin
Albion Heritage Bed & Breakfast
mail@albionheritage.com
(517) 629-3550

Sheryl Mitchell
City of Albion
​smitchell@cityofalbionmi.gov
(517) 629-5535

Rob Reed
Member-at-Large

Bill Stoffer
Velocity Manufacturing
billstoffer@velocitymfg.com
517-630-0408


​Amy Reimann
Oaklawn Hospital
areimann@oaklawnhospital.com
​(269) 789-7494

Why A Chamber?